Future Soundtrack for America

The future soundtrack for america is a fundraising compilation CD featuring an amazing array of artists. It's a joint project with MoveOn.org and Music For America. (McSweeney's Publishing is also releasing a book with similar fundraising goals that will include a copy of the CD; the future dictionary of america features contributions from an astounding group of almost 200 writers, from Paul Auster to Michael Chabon to Jonathan Franzen to Joyce Carol Oates to Kurt Vonnegut to Wendy Wasserstein.)

1. "This Will Be Our Year" - OK Go (The Zombies cover)
2. "Ain't Got So Far to Go" - David Byrne
3. "Game of Pricks" (BBC Evening Session) - Jimmy Eat World (Guided by Voices cover)
4. "This Temporary Life" - Death Cab for Cutie
5. "I Miss You" (James Guthrie Mix) - Blink-182
6. "Move On" - Mike Doughty
7. "Jerry Falwell Destroyed the Earth" - Ben Kweller
8. "Off With Your Head" - Sleater-Kinney
9. "Final Straw" (MoveOn mix) - R.E.M.
10. "Going for the Gold" (Live) - Bright Eyes
11. "The Commander Thinks Aloud" (Future Mix) - The Long Winters
12. "Money" - will.i.am of The Black Eyed Peas
13. "Tippecanoe and Tyler Too" - They Might Be Giants
14. "The Ballad of David Icke" - Clem Snide
15. "Date With the Night" (Live) - Yeah Yeah Yeahs
16. "Everything's Ruined" (Acoustic) - Fountains of Wayne
17. "Your Legs Grow" - Nada Surf
18. "Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots" (Live on the BBC) - The Flaming Lips
19. "Northern Line" - Old 97's
20. "Sam Stone" - Laura Cantrell (John Prine cover)
21. "Day After Tomorrow" - Tom Waits
22. "A Distorted Reality Is Now A Necessity To Be Free" - Elliott Smith

Future Soundtrack for America
A_futuresoundtrackRegular price: $14.00Sale price: $7.00